RadTech Announces 2015 Board Members

RadTech Announces 2015 Board Members


” title=”SUBMITTED- RadTech International North America’s 2015 Board of Directors”>

RadTech International North America’s 2015 Board of Directors

RadTech International North America, the Bethesda, Maryland-based nonprofit trade association for UV and EB technologies, announced its 2015 Board of Directors. Officers include President Peter Weissman, Quaker Chemical Corporation; President-elect Lisa Fine, Joules Angstrom UV Printing Inks; Immediate Past President Don Duncan, Wikoff Color; Secretary Eileen Weber, RedSpot; and Treasurer Paul Elias, Miwon North America.

Newly elected board members include JoAnn Arceneaux, Allnex USA Inc.; Mark Gordon, INX International Ink Company; Nikola Juhasz, Sartomer Division, Arkema Group; George McGill, Zeller+Gmelin Corporation; Alexander Polykarpov, AkzoNobel; Jeremy Teachman, Sun Chemical Corporation; and Xiasong Wu, DSM Functional Materials.

Returning board members include Jennifer Heathcote, Phoseon; Beth Rundlett, Katcheco Inc.; Rick Baird, The Boeing Company; Joshua Lensbouer, Mannington Mills; and Aaron Smith, Kimball. “With the continued strong growth of UV and EB, we welcome new and returning Board members to help lead and guide our efforts to support the advancement of the technology,” said Weissman, Board president. “UV+EB are enabling technologies that offer manufacturers higher productivity, energy savings and favorable sustainability profiles when compared to conventional coatings technologies. These advantages are driving use in areas as varied as industrial pipe and tube, 3D printing, consumer packaging, automotive and aerospace.”

RadTech is chartered to advance the use of energy saving and environmentally responsible ultraviolet and electron beam curing technologies. With more than 700 members worldwide, the group’s next gathering is the uv.eb WEST 2015 Conference and Exhibition, March 10-11, in Redondo Beach, California. For more information, visit radtech.org.