NAPIM Announces Award Winners, including Lisa Fine

NAPIM Announces Award Winners, including Lisa Fine

UV+EB Technology

The National Association of Printing Ink Manufacturers (NAPIM), Peachtree Corners, Georgia, honored Lisa Fine, technical director for Joules Angstrom U.V. Printing Inks, with its Ault Award during the 101st annual NAPIM Convention.

The Ault Award, which traditionally has been the highest award that members of the ink industry can bestow on one of their peers, was established in memory of L.A. Ault, an early leader in the industry and a founder of the Ault and Wiborg Company. Each year nominations are sought from all US and Canadian ink manufacturers for submission to a special awards committee, which makes the final selection.

Fine is the president-elect of RadTech. She began her career in 1989 as a chemist for WR Grace. After serving as a technical service manager at Cabot Corporation, Fine founded Flexo Tech, Inc., a consulting organization which provided laboratory services, formulation development and training to the ink industry, focusing on water-based and UV-based inks. Fine holds eight patents, and she has been a technical advisor to Ink World magazine since its inception.

In addition, NAPIM presented seven Printing Ink Pioneer Awards during the ceremony. The honorees include Michael Keegan, VP of sales, Paste Ink Division, Toyo Ink America; Joe Kelly, R&D director of liquid water-based inks, INX International; Robert Lu, COO, Ink Systems; Suresh Mahajan, president, Modern Printing Colors; Pete Notti, VP, Ink Systems; Tom Rogers, retired president and CEO, Apollo Colors; and Greg Yoder, business director pressroom chemicals, Flint Group.

For more information, visit