RadTech Announces 2018 President’s Award

RadTech Announces 2018 President’s Award

UV+EB Technology


From left are Lisa Fine, president of RadTech International North America, and Molly Hladik, winner of the 2018 President’s Award.

Molly Hladik, technical project leader with Michelman, was honored with the RadTech President’s Award at the group’s annual meeting in Miami in February 2018.

Chevy Chase, Maryland-based RadTech International North America, a nonprofit trade association for ultraviolet and electron beam technologies (UV/EB), presents a special President’s Award each year to honor volunteer leadership and service.

“Molly has offered tremendous leadership and support to our UV/EB community for several years,” said Lisa Fine, of Joules Angstrom and president of RadTech. “She currently leads our printing and packaging, and technical conference committees, serves on our editorial board, and until recently served on our board of directors.”

Hladik is also an adjunct professor with the State University of New York, College of Environmental Science and Forestry (SUNY ESF), where she helped create a unique online Radiation Curing Program, which offers graduate level courses and certification on UV/EB technology. She received her doctorate in chemistry/polymer science from the University of Southern Mississippi and has established herself as a recognized leader in UV/EB technology.

For more information, visit www.radtech.org.